Rad Reading – March

For the month of March, I read a fictional love story called Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven and it’s between two characters named Libby and Jack. Libby is a girl who’s mother passed a lot time ago. When her mother passed, Libby’s only escape from everything was eating and for that she gained a lot of weight. She falls asleep then her house gets caught on fire and she had to get picked up out of the house by a crane. Libby goes back to school after being homeschooled and losing two hundred pounds only to have people find out that the famous “fat girl” was her. Jack is a guy who has a disorder called prosopagnosia, commonly called face blindness and it’s a disorder which stops him but being able to recognize faces. He’s known as a cool guy so he doesn’t tell anyone about it but in his heart he hate it. At first, both of the characters don’t like each other but then that changes!

I recommend this book because of the storyline! The storyline was so good and every time you start reading you never wanna stop because that’s now good it is. It’s one of those books you always want to talk about and always will remember. Just how the character development happen was perfect and I loved every bit of it. Holding up the Universe is one amazing written book and that is why I think you should read it.

One of my favorite characters in the book is Jack. I love Jack because he kind of reminds me of myself which is, he just wants to be liked by people. Although, some people would say he’s a jerk at some moments but his character development makes up for it! One of my favorite quote from Jack is, “I take her hand under the grey-blue sky and I’m home.” This quote is so cute! Just thinking about how he thinks of Libby is amazing, he thinks about her as if she’s the only girl in the world and that is why Jack is my favorite character!

I have a TON of favorite quote from this book! If I had to pick my favorite it would be, “We’re all weird and damaged in our own way. You’re not the only one.” This quote is my favorite quote because of how genuine it is. One of my biggest pet peeves is when people think they are better then others and try to put people down so this quote means a lot because it’s saying even though you might think your alone on something, you can tell yourself that your not. And for that reason that is why that is my favorite quote out of the whole book.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *